info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddynsydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

Tripadvisor-logo-gray

“Lovely stay with all conveniences and very kind owners.” – July 2015

We stayed in this luxurious cottage for one week. It’s a perfect position to explore North Wales. The cottage is situated in a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with cake and flowers. We accidentally left an evelope with euros. The owners took much trouble to pay back the money. They also took time to tell us about the surroundings. They are really nice. Thanks! July 2015

“Super cottage, well equipped, very clean, very friendly owner.”

We have stayed at many holiday cottages but this one comes out tops. It is the only one we have returned to and this was our third visit. A lovely location, easy transport links to mountains, beaches and city, very well and tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and a very friendly owner. We’ll be back! July 2015

“Wow!! Perfect in every way.”

I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach while studying at Bangor University and loved every moment. I had a very warm welcome, which included flowers and a home-baked cake, and I was immediately struck by the quality and comfort of the cottage. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is situated in a peaceful and idyllic garden and was equipped with everything I needed. The local area is definitely worth exploring too. Les and William were very friendly and supportive but also gave me plenty of privacy when needed. I have recommended the cottage to a friend and she will be staying there during her course but I don’t mind admitting I am more than a little jealous! I would love to have the opportunity to return. Highly recommended. January 2014

Warm, Cosy, Lovely and Very, Very Nice!

I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach in 2014 and Les and William made it feel like home, they are the nicest landlords I have ever met. Their kindness and hospitality is beyond this world – not only because I was welcomed with a home made bara brith which was delicious. I would recommend the cottage to anyone who travels solo or couples who wish for a romantic, cosy stay in Wales. The interior is really nice, clean and was furnished and arranged very nicely. You will find anything you need and more (like e.g. warm, fluffy towels – to mention one detail). I hope that I will be able to go back soon. November 2015

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Beautiful Cottage

Many thanks to Les and William for their welcoming to their beautiful cottage again. The weather has ben kind to us and we have visited all the places we love, using more of the bus services. This break has been really relaxing for us! Ernie and Janice September 2019

Lovely Comfortable Cottage in a Super Area

A lovely comfortable cottage in a super area. We had a lovely few days exploring. Thank you for the Welsh cakes and flowers a very nice welcome. John and Linda September 2019

Cosy and Well Equipped Cottage

A cosy and well equipped cottage as well as a warm welcome with Welsh cakes and flowers! Nothing else we needed to create an ‘at home’ feeling! Thank you Les and William Uli and Notgeria August 2019

We Loved the Cottage!

We both loved the cottage, especially the Welsh cakes and flowers on arrival. The garden is fabulous, we spotted a Jay, Magpies and an Owl one evening. William made us feel very welcome with lots of good information about the local area. Recommend Dylans restaurant at Menai Bridge, its only a short drive away. Bangor’s Victorian Pier, Penrhyn Castle and Bodnant Gardens a must! Thank you so much Les and William Paul and Jane August 2019

Well Equipped Cottage

We have had two wonderful weeks in your well equipped cottage. The place to explore Bangor, Anglesey, the castles, gardens, mountains and the coast. We had had bicycles and kayak so it was not a problem. Thank you Les and William, we take lots of memories to Germany. Hennng and Uta August 2019