Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

Tripadvisor-logo-gray

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

“Lovely stay with all conveniences and very kind owners.” – July 2015

We stayed in this luxurious cottage for one week. It’s a perfect position to explore North Wales. The cottage is situated in a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with cake and flowers. We accidentally left an evelope with euros. The owners took much trouble to pay back the money. They also took time to tell us about the surroundings. They are really nice. Thanks! July 2015

“Super cottage, well equipped, very clean, very friendly owner.”

We have stayed at many holiday cottages but this one comes out tops. It is the only one we have returned to and this was our third visit. A lovely location, easy transport links to mountains, beaches and city, very well and tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and a very friendly owner. We’ll be back! July 2015

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Home From Home

Home from home! Loved arriving to warmth, Welsh cakes and flowers. Perfect stay! Lawrence November 2019

Everything Was Perfect!

Thank you Les and William for sharing your beautiful cottage with us and our son Elliott who is here attending University. Everything was perfect, we feel fortunate to have found you. You go above and beyond – much appreciated! Vince and Glenys October 2019

Cute Little Doll’s House!

Such a lovely welcome return to N Wales; with a very warm welcome from Les and William; and their cute little Doll’s House! Thank you (and W I Life!) Margaret and Malcolm October 2019

Another Excellent Stay

Another excellent stay in your very comfortable establishment. Diolch! Peter and Soph September 2019

Comfortable and Charming Cottage

We have thoroughly enjoyed a few days in your most comfortable and charming cottage – which had everything that we required and more! Thank you so much for the Welsh cakes and the toppings and also thank you for the beautiful roses which were just perfect. We shall look forward to returning to see more of this lovely corner of Wales. Wendy and Neil September 2019