info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddynsydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

Tripadvisor-logo-gray

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

“Lovely stay with all conveniences and very kind owners.” – July 2015

We stayed in this luxurious cottage for one week. It’s a perfect position to explore North Wales. The cottage is situated in a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with cake and flowers. We accidentally left an evelope with euros. The owners took much trouble to pay back the money. They also took time to tell us about the surroundings. They are really nice. Thanks! July 2015

“Super cottage, well equipped, very clean, very friendly owner.”

We have stayed at many holiday cottages but this one comes out tops. It is the only one we have returned to and this was our third visit. A lovely location, easy transport links to mountains, beaches and city, very well and tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and a very friendly owner. We’ll be back! July 2015

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Excellent Facilities in Beautiful Surroundings

This cottage is a delight – excellent facilities in beautiful surroundings. An amazing base to explore the ‘wonders’ of N. Wales. So pleased to have found your advertisement in ‘W I Life’. We look forward to our return in September 2020. Thank you Les and William. Chris and Joyce September 2019

Beautiful Cottage

Many thanks to Les and William for their welcoming to their beautiful cottage again. The weather has ben kind to us and we have visited all the places we love, using more of the bus services. This break has been really relaxing for us! Ernie and Janice September 2019

Lovely Comfortable Cottage in a Super Area

A lovely comfortable cottage in a super area. We had a lovely few days exploring. Thank you for the Welsh cakes and flowers a very nice welcome. John and Linda September 2019

Cosy and Well Equipped Cottage

A cosy and well equipped cottage as well as a warm welcome with Welsh cakes and flowers! Nothing else we needed to create an ‘at home’ feeling! Thank you Les and William Uli and Notgeria August 2019

We Loved the Cottage!

We both loved the cottage, especially the Welsh cakes and flowers on arrival. The garden is fabulous, we spotted a Jay, Magpies and an Owl one evening. William made us feel very welcome with lots of good information about the local area. Recommend Dylans restaurant at Menai Bridge, its only a short drive away. Bangor’s Victorian Pier, Penrhyn Castle and Bodnant Gardens a must! Thank you so much Les and William Paul and Jane August 2019