info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddynsydney

Our Reviews

Take a look at what our guests say...

Reviews taken from Tripadvisor...

Tripadvisor-logo-gray

Perfect Little Jewel Box

Booked for my husband and I – we were visiting our son who is studying in Bangor for a semester. The cottage was perfect – pristinely clean, great location and many extras as others have mentioned such as Welsh Cakes and fresh flowers present on arrival. Les and William were wonderful, made us feel like friends. For anyone concerned the road noise is very minimal – I had wondered about it prior to arrival but we were not bothered at all. November 2019

Super Little Cottage

This is a small but really well equipped cottage and Les and William were excellent hosts with so much knowledge about the local area and they made every effort to make me feel welcome. It really is a place to return to. May 2019

Ideal Place to Stay

I booked this cottage because the location was ideal for the places we wanted to visit without having to travel too far. The cottage was perfect. It was so comfortable and very well equipped. Les the owner had obviously put a great deal of thought into equipping the cottage and it really felt like a home from home. We were greeted by Les on our arrival and she made us feel so welcome and she then let us into the cottage where she had provided welsh cakes and butter along with muesli for our breakfast and a beautiful vase of roses. We so enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

“Lovely stay with all conveniences and very kind owners.” – July 2015

We stayed in this luxurious cottage for one week. It’s a perfect position to explore North Wales. The cottage is situated in a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with cake and flowers. We accidentally left an evelope with euros. The owners took much trouble to pay back the money. They also took time to tell us about the surroundings. They are really nice. Thanks! July 2015

“Super cottage, well equipped, very clean, very friendly owner.”

We have stayed at many holiday cottages but this one comes out tops. It is the only one we have returned to and this was our third visit. A lovely location, easy transport links to mountains, beaches and city, very well and tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and a very friendly owner. We’ll be back! July 2015

Reviews taken from our Guestbook...

reviews logo

Well Equipped Cottage

We have had two wonderful weeks in your well equipped cottage. The place to explore Bangor, Anglesey, the castles, gardens, mountains and the coast. We had had bicycles and kayak so it was not a problem. Thank you Les and William, we take lots of memories to Germany. Hennng and Uta August 2019

Very Comfortable Stay!

Thanks Les and William. Lovely cottage with everything one needs for a very comfortable stay. Even laid on great summer weather for us! Karlyn and John July 2019

Catch Up Again Next Year!

Thank you once again for the use of your cottage. Catch up next year! Louise and Phil July 2019

Lovely Cottge

Thank you so much for our week in your lovely cottage. Dennis and Marlene July 2019

Beautiful Little Cottage

We have enjoyed our stay in your beautiful little cottage. It is very well situated for visiting places of interest, castles etc. The highlight of our holiday was the boat trip to Puffin Island where we saw hundreds of cute little puffins on the rocks, in the air and bobbing about on the water. It was amazing, a dream come true. Thank you so much Les and William for your kind hospitality. Jenny and Ian June 2019